June 2013

The pipes are ready !

I ordered some exhausts a good while back from Kenny at TSA (two stroke addicts), he advised me of a 10-12 week lead time so I bit the bullet and slapped a deposit down.

I managed to get back from Holiday and go and collect them from him personally. Kenny designs and builds YPVS expansion chambers and on the UK forums the opinion is that he makes the best pipes available. Lots of midrange power which is perfect for the road. Kenny gave me lots of useful info and suggested a good carb jetting base to start from, shame I’ll not hear the pipes until the bike is finished. What struck me is the quality of workmanship, they are also very lightweight. The end cans I went for were alloy and they weigh more then the expansion chambers !!!

IMG_2620

Leave a comment